I don’t want anyone to have the ability to wipe a device in case my cloud account is broken in to.
From the Symantec help:
You cannot wipe a device:
If you have enrolled a Windows 10 device using a client package.
So to prevent a device from being wiped I installed the client package on two Windows 10 machines. Initially the ‘wipe device’ selection was greyed out.
Now, about two hours later, the ‘wipe device’ is NOT greyed out and looks like a live link!
How can I disable ‘wipe device’?????
I am in the trial period and if I can’t block the ‘wipe device’ then I don’t know if I will choose this product.