How to activate or deactivate ShareFile Advanced Preferences

When you set upload or download notifications for particular users on folders, by default, the users will receive notifications about these uploads/downloads in real-time. Users can change this default behavior by clicking the Personal Settings link in their account. However, if you want to set a default value for this setting for all users on your account, you may do so using this setting.

Note: Changing this setting does not affect existing users in the system (it is only applied to newly-created users). You can update this setting for individual users in the at their individual profile page found under People. In Real-Time is the default value.

Users can receive email notifications in the following languages: English, German, Spanish, French, Dutch, Chinese, Russian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese.

Related:

Leave a Reply