ShareFile Inbox and Sent Messages

The files that will appear in your Inbox are ones that were sent through the web application of this account, selecting the option to Send email using ShareFile. Additionally, files sent through the ShareFile Plugin for Microsoft Outlook will automatically be stored in your Inbox if you were required to log in before downloading the files.

Access the Inbox

The Inbox can be found in the sidebar of your account.

If you do not have an Inbox link, please contact your ShareFile Administrator.

Click the Subject line of a message to access the original message and the download link. The content of the original message will not be available for files sent through the ShareFile Plugin for Microsoft Outlook. If the message has not expired, you may click the Click here to download… link to download the file.

Sent Messages

The Sent Messages section in ShareFile only displays messages sent using the Share a File and Request a File functionality. This folder does not display records of messages sent such as new user welcome emails or upload/download notifications. If you would like to view all sent messages for your account, click on the Sent Messages link in the upper left corner of the web application. You can review the details of a specific message by clicking the Subject of the message. Use the checkbox if you want to resend, expire, or edit message options.

Note: If you wish to un-expire a link, please contact ShareFile Support. If the file associated with the link is no longer present in your account (or the file itself has expired from the File Box), then the link cannot be unexpired.

To archive an item, first locate the item in your Inbox and check the box to the left of the message. Then, click the Archive button to send it to your Archived section. You may Unarchive messages to return them to your Inbox. To do so, select the Archived section and check the message you wish to unarchive. Then, click the Unarchive button and the message will return to your Inbox.


Resend a File

After sending a file, you can resend the message later.

  1. Click the Inbox link in the sidebar.
  2. Select the Sent Messages link
  3. Check the box beside the message you wish to resend, then click the Resend button.
  4. You will be given an opportunity to revise your email options before sending the file.

Expire a Link

After sending a file, you can expire the link later.

  1. Click the Inbox link in the sidebar.
  2. Select the Sent Messages link
  3. Check the box beside the message you wish to resend, then click the Expire button.

Change a Link Expiration Date

After sending a file, you can expire the link later.

  1. Click the Inbox link in the sidebar.
  2. Select the Sent Messages link.
  3. Check the box beside the message you wish to resend, then click the Edit Message Options button.
  4. Use the Download Access Expires menu to adjust the date.
  5. Save.

Related:

  • No Related Posts

Leave a Reply