The File Box is a temporary storage folder used to store files sent by the Share a File function and received by the Request a File function. The File Box is only available to Employee users and is required to use the Outlook Plugin.
The File Box adheres to the account-wide Retention Policy. If no account-wide retention policy has been set, the File Box will adhere to a default retention policy of 6 months (180 days). The current retention policy of your File Box is displayed toward the top of the File Box menu in the web application.
Files that expire from the File Box cannot be recovered from the Recycle Bin. If you wish to preserve files beyond the default retention period, please move files out of the File Box.
In order to use a File Box, you must have the Use personal File Box permission. If you do not have access to the File Box, please contact your ShareFile administrator.
You can upload, download, send, move and delete files from your File Box.
Can I remove employee access to the File Box?
The File Box requires the Use personal File Box permission. Remove this permission to remove your employee’s File Box access. Users without File Box permissions will no longer be able to Share files stored on their computer, Request files from others, or use the ShareFile Outlook Plugin.
Can I view my employee’s File Box?
Administrator users can view the File Box of another user on the account. This action requires the Allow this user to view other users File Boxes and Sent Items permission. Users with the above permission will have a View Employee File Box field when viewing their own File Box. Enter the email address or name of your employee user.