- Download and install Citrix Files for Windows
- Login to the application.
- There will now be a Citrix Files (S:) drive available in File Explorer providing access to all your ShareFile folders.
- Navigate into “Add or Remove Programs” and uninstall ShareFile Sync.
- Going forward use the Citrix Files (S:) drive in File Explorer instead of the “ShareFile” folder.
What happens to the “ShareFile” folder which was used by ShareFile Sync?
After uninstalling ShareFile Sync the “ShareFile” folder (Location at C:Users<USER-NAME>ShareFile) will not be automatically removed. This folder contains the data which was synced from your ShareFile account. Since the folder is no longer connected to ShareFile making changes to the data inside will not reflect in your ShareFile account.
Can I access my data offline in Citrix Files?
Unlike ShareFile Sync, Citrix Files does not store data locally by default. Citrix Files has an Offline Access feature which allows files/folders to be selected and made available offline. When marking a file/folder to be available offline the data will be downloaded from ShareFile into the application’s cache. The data cannot be copied over directly from the old “ShareFile” folder.