|Product:||Windows Operating System|
|Message:||Windows saved user %1 registry while an application or service was still using the registry during log off. The memory used by the user’s registry has not been freed. The registry will be unloaded when it is no longer in use.
This is often caused by services running as a user account, try configuring the services to run in either the LocalService or NetworkService account.
Windows unloads each user’s profile and user’s section of the registry when the user logs off. This message indicates that Windows could not unload the user’s profile because a program was referencing the user’s section of the registry. This locked the profile. The registry cannot unload profiles that are locked and in use. When the program that is locking the profile is no longer referencing the registry, the profile will be unloaded.
No user action is required.