Ghost multicast Server to client negotiation

I need a solution

Hi,

we are using ghost server to multi clients using multicast.

Just a question on bandwidth and communication.

When the image is being transferred my understanding is that the communication is via udp.

Does anyone know how the client server communication for setup works?

Also what determines the max transfer speed? I know this is the slowest client but how does this

client communicate the speed it is happy with to the server, is this again tcp?

Is there a tcp “management” stream between client and server checking for variations in speed capabilities?

Any help or if anyone knows where to find it much appreciated.

0

Related:

Virtual Apps 7.15 -VDA is unable to Register with DDC

Server VDA machine does not get registered. Following Error is thrown on the VDA Event viewer

Error details:

Failed to start WCF services. Exception ‘Object reference not set to an instance of an object.’ of type ‘System.NullReferenceException’

COM component was unable to Load StackManager.ConnectToStackControlComServerAndVerify: COM exception System.InvalidCastException: Unable to cast COM object of type ‘System.__ComObject’ to interface type ‘Citrix.StackControlService.StackControl’. This operation failed because the QueryInterface call on the COM component for the interface with IID ‘{BEE5F9CD-A777-47C7-BA5A-CDD82FFEC4D8}’ failed due to the following error: Error loading type library/DLL. (Exception from HRESULT: 0x80029C4A (TYPE_E_CANTLOADLIBRARY)). at Citrix.Cds.BrokerAgent.AgentToStack.ConnectToStackControlCOMServer() at Citrix.Cds.BrokerAgent.StackManager.ConnectToStackControlComServer(StackCapabilities& actualStackCapabilities, Int32 retryCount)

Related:

Disk storage usage is full

I need a solution

We could see in Event logs Disk storage usage above 95 % and reporter disk is utilize more .

Running on version 10.1.5.3 on VM with 2 TB HDD.

I need to understand Disk storage was full because of Database or someother thing., How i can check from CLI database size ?.

If Database consume more space i want to delete old files , How i can delete from CLI

0

Related:

  • No Related Posts

Cisco Firepower Threat Defense Software SMB Protocol Preprocessor Detection Engine Denial of Service Vulnerabilities

Multiple vulnerabilities in the Server Message Block (SMB) Protocol preprocessor detection engine for Cisco Firepower Threat Defense (FTD) Software could allow an unauthenticated, adjacent or remote attacker to cause a denial of service (DoS) condition.

For more information about these vulnerabilities, see the Details section of this advisory.

Cisco has released software updates that address these vulnerabilities. There are no workarounds that address these vulnerabilities.

This advisory is available at the following link:
https://tools.cisco.com/security/center/content/CiscoSecurityAdvisory/cisco-sa-20190501-frpwr-smb-snort

Security Impact Rating: High

CVE: CVE-2019-1696,CVE-2019-1704

Related:

Download, Send, Rename or Delete a Folder

Download Folder

Right-click the folder and select Download from the drop down menu.

Download Folder Limitations

  • If any file within the folder has a file path longer than 180 characters, you will be unable to download the entire folder. You will need to shorten that file path or navigate further into the folder to download individual files or subfolders.
  • Download speed is determined by your connection speed and the size of the folder being downloaded.

Rename a Folder

You can rename folders and subfolders as needed. This action requires the Admin and Delete permissions on the folder. The original creator or owner of this folder will automatically have the Admin permissions required to rename it.

To rename a folder:

  1. Right-click the folder and select Rename.
  1. Type in the new name in the text box.
  1. Click Save.

Share a Folder

After you have uploaded files to a folder, right-click the folder and select Share. You can share by utilizing Email with ShareFile or Get a Link to send from your email app.

Delete a Folder

To delete a folder, right-click the folder and choose the Delete option.


The Delete Folder option will only be available to the owner of the folder or a member of the Super User Group. For a user without these permissions, the Delete Folder option will simply be absent from the drop-down menu.

Related:

Workspace Web: Managing Folder Permissions

  • Email users when files are downloaded

With download alerts, users are notified with an email that files were downloaded from the folder. A user must be granted admin permission on the folder to be granted download alerts, as it will allow them to identify other users on the folder when they download documents.

  • Email users when files are uploaded

With upload alerts, users are notified with an email that files were uploaded to the folder. In order to be granted this permission, the user does have to also be granted the download permission. Users with download permission will also be able to grant themselves this permission through a checkbox on the folder.

Related:

Citrix Files – Check In Check Out



Check Out a File

To check out a file for editing, select the file you wish to check out in the web application. Right-click the file and select Check Out. In order to check out a file, you must have upload and download permissions on the folder. While users can check out multiple files individually, it is not possible to check out multiple files simultaneously with a bulk action.

Click Check Out on the Check Out popup screen.

You are prompted to confirm your Check Out. Click the Check Out button to confirm. Only a user who has checked out a file may check it back in. Checked out files will expire automatically after 24 hours. If necessary, an administrator user on the account may discard a check-out.

Check In a File

Only a user who has checked out a file or a folder admin may check it back in. By default, a file check-out will expire automatically after 24 hours. Once you have finished working on the checked out file, return to its location in the Citrix Files web application. Right-click the file and select the Check In option.

At the Check In upload screen, drag your file to the provided space or browse to its location on your computer and designate it for upload. Once the file is listed, click the Check In button.



Discard a Check Out

If you would like to discard your check out, return to the file’s location in the Citrix Files web application and right-click the file. Select the Discard Checkout option. You will be asked to confirm the action. Only the user who checked out the file or the Folder Admin may discard a check out.

Access Checked Out Files

You may Download, Copy and Share files that have been checked out by another user. The following actions cannot be taken on a checked out file:

  • Edit
  • Move
  • Delete
  • Get Signature

Note:

Uploading a new version of the checked out file is not allowed.

Releasing a Check Out

Note: The following actions will result in the release of a check out for the altered file.

  • Removing the owner of a check out from folder access
  • Disabling File Versioning on the Folder or Admin level



Notifications

An email notification is generated whenever a file is:

  • Checked out
  • Discarded
  • Checked in

All users that are subscribed to upload notifications for the given folder will receive notifications of the above actions.

Related:

  • No Related Posts