Chrome bookmarks disappear post installation of Chrome new version releases

It’s related to Chrome’s default behavior.

https://support.google.com/chrome/a/answer/9917429#zippy=%2Cwindows

“During rollback, users with Chrome Sync turned on would retain their browsing information. However, for users who don’t use Chrome Sync, browsing data is automatically deleted.”

So, user needs to disable Chrome upgrade to avoid such an issue.

Related:

  • No Related Posts

Leave a Reply