Revoke Access from Outlook Message
Once you have shared a file using the ShareFile for Outlook, you can revoke your recipient’s access to the files from within Microsoft Outlook.
- Navigate to your Sent Messages in Microsoft Outlook and locate the email you sent your recipient.
- When viewing that message, locate the ShareFile for Outlook header at the top of the message.
- Click the Revoke Access button. Once you confirm, the recipient will no longer be able to access the files via the email message.
NOTE: Revoking access does not prevent your recipient from viewing the file if they have already downloaded it.
After you click Revoke Access, a popup displays. You may click Revoke or Cancel.