UPM included file with wildcard in name is getting deleted by Cleanup Profile Policy (Parent folder is in exclusion List
Customer configure exclude folder Policy for the folder “Test ”
They have an include File to Synchronize policy for the file “Test *.849C9593-D756-4E56-8D6E-42412F2A707B” . and have enabled Logon Exclusion Check and set to delete Excluded Files and Folders.
When a users logon and configure the profile and logoff the file “Test Apps.849C9593-D756-4E56-8D6E-42412F2A707B” is written to the store for the first time. Next Time when the users tries to logon, we see that the file is disappearing from the profile store. When we don’t use the wildcard in the include file policy, the file is remaining there. When we disable Logon Exclusion Check, the file is remaining, too.